ST. MARY'S COLLEGE (Autonomous)

(*Re-accredited with 'A*⁺' *Grade by NAAC*)

THOOTHUKUDI – 628 001



PLANNING AND EVALUATION COMMITTEE MEETING

Time : 3 pm Date : 31.07.2019



MEMBERS

Dr. Sr. A.S.J Lucia Rose	:	Principal
Sr. Flora Mary	:	Secretary
Dr. Sr. C. Shibana	:	Vice Principal
Dr. R.C. Vasuki	:	External Expert
Sr. F. Mary Joyce Baby	:	Director - SSC
Dr. N. Arokiya Mary	:	Controller of Examinations
Ms. D. Jose Mary	:	Dean, School of Language & Culture
Dr. P.J. Joslin	:	Dean, School of Biological Sciences
Ms. M. Jothimani	:	Dean, School of Physical & Computing Sciences
Dr. Fernando Alexandria	:	Dean, School of Management & Economics
Ms. A. Amora	:	Dean of UGC affairs
Dr. Sr. A. Arockia Jenecius Alphon	se :	Research Coordinator
Dr. B. Serena Margaret	:	IQAC Coordinator
Dr. K. Vinitha	:	Librarian
Dr. Siluvai Kirubagari Aneeshia	:	Vice Principal – SSC
Ms. A. Maria Selva Francis	:	Research Scholar
Ms. Joselin Amala	:	UG Student Representative
Ms. J. Melba Sharon	:	PG Student Representative
Ms. J. Sureka	:	Sports Representative

Minutes of the Planning and Evaluation Committee Meeting 31.07.2019

The meeting of the Planning and Evaluation Committee was held on 31st of July 2019 at 3 p.m. in the Audio-Visual Room under the chairmanship of Dr. Sr. A.S.J. Lucia Rose, the Principal. The meeting commenced by invoking God Almighty with a prayer song. Rev. Sr. Principal welcomed the external expert Dr. R.C. Vasuki, Wavoo Wajeeha Women's College and the members of the committee. Dr. P.J. Joslin, Dean, School of Biological Sciences read the minutes of the previous meeting held on 26th July 2018.

A report of the action taken based on the plan drawn during the academic year 2018-19 was presented by Ms. M. Jothimani, Dean, School of Physical & Computing Sciences and Ms. A. Amora, Dean of UGC affairs.

Ms. D. Jose Mary, Dean, School of Language & Culture presented the action plan for the current academic year 2019-20.

Dr. B. Serena Margaret, IQAC Coordinator presented the activities of the IQAC and its plans for the current year.

The research coordinator Dr. Sr. A. Arockia Jenecius Alphonse read out the action taken report of the previous year and outlined the plan of action for the current academic year.

Dr. K. Vinitha the librarian presented the action taken for the previous year and a brief report of the action plan for the current academic year.

Dr. N. Arokiya Mary, Controller of Examinations briefed the action plan and the action taken after which the floor was laid open for discussion. The external expert Dr. Vasuki applauded and appreciated the efforts taken by the Institution to obtain A⁺ Grade in the 4th Cycle of NAAC under the leadership of Dr. A.S.J. Lucia Rose, the principal. She expressed her gratitude to the management for being a member of the forum. She also appreciated the Zeal and enthusiasm, and co-operation of the faculty and principal in executing all the academic activities in a fruitful manner. She also appreciated the presence of student representatives in the meet. After a fruitful discussion Ms. A. Amora, Dean of UGC affairs proposed the vote of thanks and the meeting came to an end with the college anthem.



St. Mary's College (Autonomous), Thoothukudi Planning and Evaluation Committee Meeting on 31.07.2019 at 3.00 p.m.

S. No. Members Signature 1. Dr. Sr. A.S.J. Lucia Rose Lucia Rose Principal 2. Sr. Flora Mary 23 Secretary 3. Dr. Sr. C. Shibana She Deputy Principal 4. Dr. R.C. Vasuki R.C. Varnhi Principal Wavoo Wajeeha Women's College of Arts & Science 5. Sr. F. Mary Joyce Baby Director - SSC 6. Dr. N. Arokiya Mary Controller of Examinations 7. Ms. D. Jose Mary freemary D Dean, School of Language & Culture 8. Dr. P.J. Joslin P. J. Joslen Dean, School of Biological Sciences 9. Ms. M. Jothimani Dean, School of Physical & Computing Sciences 10. Dr. Fernando Alexandria Dean, School of Management & Economics 11. Ms. A. Amora Amore A Dean of UGC affairs 12. Dr. Sr. A. Arockia Jenecius Alphonse Jeneris Research Coordinator 13. Dr. B. Serena Margaret B. Serena Margaret **IQAC** Coordinator 14. Dr. K.Vinitha Librarian Dr. Siluvai Kirubagari Aneeshia 15. reest Vice Principal - SSC 16. Ms. A. Maria Selva Francis Research Scholar 17. Ms. Joselin Amala UG Student Representative 18. J. Melba Sharon T. Sureka Ms. J. Melba Sharon PG Student Representative 19. Ms. J. Sureka Sports Representative